Helpful links to gluten free resources

Here’s a list of helpful links to websites and other resources I have found immensely helpful, especially when starting out going gluten/grain free. I have not been paid or endorsed by any of these websites, these are tools I use in my daily gluten free life and I wanted to share them with you! I will be adding to the list regularly. If you have any sites/links you have found helpful and would like to share them, leave a comment and I will add them to the list!

This is a wonderful and easy to read gluten free flour volume-weight conversion chart from Real Food Made Easy, also included is a brief description of each flour, I love this page and have used it so many times I’ve taped it to the side of my fridge, no joke!. Click here for a link to the link to the PDF.

Brittany Angell has a wonderful website with a membership option (I currently subscribe, the member recipes are AMAZING!!!). I could go ON AND ON about how wonderful this site is, but you should really click here and check it out yourself! Oh, and make a recipe from her site tonight, you won’t be disappointed!

Lynn from Lynn’s Kitchen Adventure developed a great homemade gluten free Bisquick style baking mix that can be used in so many different ways, I use it weekly at our house! She offers the recipe to the mix for free, you can get it here (along with a few recipes using the mix), and also a kindle or PDF book you can buy here (right now it’s only $2.99!) with tons of recipes using the mix (the browning are AWESOME!)! I’ve developed my own biscuit recipe using the mix and I’m sharing it with you! Use the ratio of 1 cup of baking mix to 1/3 cup of water or milk (I usually do 3-4 cups of mix at a time) and mix well, and either drop onto a baking sheet for drop biscuits or, just line a small baking pan with parchment paper and bake in one large, thin “loaf” and cut apart afterwards (my favorite way, even though the biscuits are square)! Bake the biscuits at 350 degrees Fahrenheit for 10-15 minutes for drop biscuits and about 25 minutes for the whole pan. SO EASY!

Go check out Recreating Happiness. Wonderful gluten free website that has an AMAZING stuff-your-face-full-of-cinnamon-goodness cinnamon roll recipe, ’nuff said!

© 2014-2016 Bowls Full of Yummy. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Bowls Full of Yummy with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

